Younique Splash Liquid Lipstick

I have so many favourite products at the moment that the decision on what to write for my first beauty post was very hard indeed. How do you decide what product to review first when you absolutely love all things beauty!

After a lot of thinking I decided on the Younique Splash Liquid Lipstick which is a product I am obsessed with at the moment. Younique is a company that I have only recently discovered but instantly fell in love with the first time I tried their products.

The Splash Liquid Lipsticks will defiantly add a splash of colour to your life. Currently available in a variety of ten beautiful, vibrant and very pigmented colours you will be spoilt for choice with the range of colours.

I decided to try Spellbound a deep midnight purple which is great for creating winter make up looks.

Sizzling which is a bright true crimson colour and is now my current go to red lipstick.

And Sensual which is a very pretty deep maroon colour.The range of colours is so varied you will defiantly be able to find a colour that you will love.

img_5796-1
The lipsticks are a very rich yet weighless consistency, I found that I almost felt like a mousse when applying. I was very pleasantly surprised to find just how pigmented the colour was. If you like a bright bold colour you will love this lipstick. However if you like a little more subtle colour you could apply the lipstick with a lip brush to create a more gentle look. A little really does go a long way with this lipstick.


The Splash Liquid Lipstick is a very lovely matte finish and I found I could wear the lipstick all day long with it still look amazing at the end of the day. I did find due to the thick texture of the lipstick it was much better to make sure my lips where exfoliated before use to create a smooth canvas for the lipstick.


Overall I loved the Younique Splash Liquid lipstick. I so far have tried three colours and can’t wait to try my hands at a few more as this lipstick has become a firm favourite in my make up routine.

For more information, colour matching and one to one consultations or to purchase a Younique Splash Liquid Lipstick contact Laura at makeupyourlife@outlook.com Or visit the McRellian Make Up Your Life Facebook page by clicking here.

Leave a Reply

